News The Talent

Dallas Museum of Art Names New Board Chair, Officers, Trustees


Melissa Fetter.


In recent elections held by the Dallas Museum of Art’s board of trustees, Melissa Fetter was named chairman. She will succeed Margot B. Perot Fetter, who has served on the board since 2006.

The nominating committee was chaired by Deedie Rose and included Mary Cook, Jeremy Halbreich, Marguerite Hoffman, Debra Hunter Johnson, Catherine Rose, and museum president Walter B. Elcock. Here are some other results of the 2015 elections:

— Elcock will continue to serve as the museum’s president.

— Catherine Rose has been elected vice president of the board, and Susan Byrne Montgomery has been elected treasurer. Xuan-Thao Nguyen will continue as secretary.

Eight new people were elected as trustees for three-year-terms each: Victor Almeida, Lucilo Peña, Kelli Questrom, Gayle Stoffel, Elaine Agather, Barbara Durham, Tom Fagadau, and Carolyn Rathjen.

Trustee members completing their terms are Yolanda Brooks, Claire Dewar, Jeremy Halbreich, Tim Hanley, Julie Hersh, Marguerite Hoffman, Margaret Jordan, Venu Menon, Tom Morgan, Paul Stoffel, Peggy Sewell, Derek Wilson, as well as DMA League president Emily Maduro, DMA Forum co-chair Lisa Moore, DMA Junior Associates co-chair Ray Ballotta, Junior League of Dallas representative Elizabeth Brush, and Cultural Affairs Commissioner Giovanni Valderas.

© 2019 ARTnews Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. ARTnews® is registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office.