News The Talent

Artadia Announces Finalists for the 2016 Los Angeles Artadia Awards



Artadia has announced the five finalists for its 2016 Los Angeles Artadia Awards, selected from 684 applicants in late February: Rafa Esparza, Dan Finsel, Mariah Garnett, Dylan Mira, and Nate Page.

The jurors for this round were Jarret Gregory, associate curator of contemporary art at the Los Angeles County Museum of Art, and Mark Beasley, a curator at Performa.

To choose two ultimate winners, Gregory will partner with Kris Kuramitsu, deputy director and senior curator of the Mistake Room in Los Angeles, to go on studio visits with the five finalists early next month. Each winner will receive $10,000.

© 2019 ARTnews Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. ARTnews® is registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office.