News The Talent

Creative Time Adds Seven to Board of Directors, Including Trevor Paglen


Trevor Paglen.


Creative Time has added seven new members to its board of directors, the nonprofit announced in a press release. The shakeup reflects one of the first internal moves by Katie Hollander, who took over as the Creative Time executive director in February after the former director, Ann Pasternak, left to run the Brooklyn Museum.

The new board members are: Waris Ahluwalia, an artist and actor; Trevor Paglen, an artist; Ivana Berendika, a jewelry designer; Heather Farrer, an entrepreneur and collector; Sofía Hernández, a curator; Maura Pally, the senior vice president of programs at the Clinton Foundation; and Andrei Tretyakov, a venture capitalist.

“I’m thrilled to welcome such a diverse and internationally recognized new class of board members,” Hollander said in a statement. “The depth and breadth of their experience is an enormous asset to us as we continue to expand and consider new opportunities for artists and for Creative Time.”

In addition to the new additions to the board, it was announced that Suzanne Cochran has been named co-chair alongside Jed Walentas, and Alyssa Nitchun has been promoted to deputy director.

© 2019 ARTnews Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. ARTnews® is registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office.