Yoko Ono to Reissue 11 LPs, Including ‘Plastic Ono Band’




Rolling Stone reports that Yoko Ono will reissue 11 albums, three of which are due out November 11. Among the records that will get a re-release this year is Plastic Ono Band, the 1970 album that resulted from a collaboration with her husband, John Lennon.

Unfinished Music No. 1: Two Virgins (1968) and Unfinished Music No. 2: Life With Lions (1969) will also be re-released November 11. Both albums, along with the other nine that will be reissued through her record label, Secretly Canadian, will include remastered audio and the original vinyl packaging. In a first for the artist and musician, they’ll also be available digitally.

The news comes a little over a year after Ono’s Fluxus works were surveyed in a retrospective at the Museum of Modern Art. The exhibition was a serious look at the first decade of Ono’s artistic output, which often gets sidelined in favor of her music and personal life.

Below, a list of the 11 albums that will be reissued.

Unfinished Music No. 1: Two Virgins (1968)
Unfinished Music No. 2: Life With Lions (1969)
Unfinished Music No. 3: Wedding Album (1969)
Plastic Ono Band (1970)
Fly (1971)
Approximately Infinite Universe (1973)
Feeling the Space (1973)
A Story (1974)
Season of Glass (1981)
It’s Alright (I See Rainbows) (1982)
Starpeace (1985)

© 2019 ARTnews Media, LLC. All Rights Reserved. ARTnews® is registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office.